Northern New York Newspapers
Watertown Daily Times
The Journal
Daily Courier-Observer
NNY Business
NNY Living
Malone Telegram
Thu., Jul. 10
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.

“Women of Distinction” nominees to be honored

print this article
e-mail this article

Several area women nominated for the state Senate’s “Women of Distinction” program will be honored at a ceremony hosted by state Sen. Patricia A. Ritchie, R-Heuvelton, at 6 p.m. today at Flower Memorial Library, 229 Washington St.

The 16 women were picked for their ability to make a difference in their communities.

The honorees for Jefferson County are Daryl S. “Dee” Brown, Judy Goodman and Mary Louise Hunt. The St. Lawrence County honorees are Dr. Kiri Brandy, Kelly O. Chezum, Rose Edward, Laurel Lee Roethel and Rhonda Lyn Roethel. The Oswego County honorees are Jody Fiorini, Nancy Fox, Dr. Gayanna Gilbraith, Jacqueline Gregg, Sandy Mensch, Sandy Sakonyi, Melanie Trexler and Jeanne Unger.

One of the 16 will be announced as the district’s “Woman of Distinction.”

Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes