Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Tue., Oct. 6
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.
Related Stories

SUNY Potsdam student-athletes honors for academic excellence


POTSDAM - The State University of New York Athletic Conference has recognized 73 SUNY Potsdam student-athletes competing in the winter and spring sports seasons for their academic success during the Spring 2013 semester the league announced Wednesday, Jun. 19th.

A total of 67 student-athletes were named to the All-Academic List, which includes players maintaining a minimum 3.3 grade point average for the semester. Of the 73 total student-athletes honored, 48 were also given Commissioner’s List accolades. Players named to this list have carried a minimum 3.3 grade point average over three consecutive semesters at Potsdam. A total of 41 Bears made it onto both the All-Academic team and the Commissioner’s List.

Below is a listing of all the student-athletes gaining academic honors.

Men’s Ice Hockey: Mike Arnold (A,C), Zach Blake (A), Brad Campagna (A), Kevin Carpenter (A,C), Trevor Cope (A), Max Fogel (A,C), Ryan Miller (A),Billy Pascalli (A), Adam Place (A,C), Jake Rivera (A), Ken Simon (C), Todd Thomas (A); Men’s Basketball: Frank Bushen (A); Men’s Lacrosse: Jake Armstrong (A,C), Ed Doherty (A), Mike Faltisco (A,C), Joe Fitzgerald (A,C), Derek Frost (A,C), Brandon Kemp (A), Jeff Love (C), Bobby Morris (A,C), Ryan Mousaw (A,C), Kyle Nicholas (A), Jeff Seager (A,C); Men’s Swimming & Diving: Dan Costa (A,C), Marcus Domfort (A,C); Juan Perez (A), Andrew Rao (A), Alexander Taylor (A,C), Richie Zimmerman (A,C); Women’s Basketball: Daronda Addison (A), Adedoyin Akingba (A,C), Katie Briedis (A,C), Morgan Clark (A), Hannah Kmiecinski (A,C), Carli Reynolds (A), Chenice Russell (A,C), Margaret Wall (A,C), Bailey Weigel (A,C); Women’s Swimming & Diving: Kylie Barr (C), Victoria Blakeslee (A,C), Kallee Frego (A,C), Emily Kanoza (A,C), Melissa Moreland (A), Liz Ringer (A,C). Women’s Ice Hockey: Jen Conophy (A,C) Jenn Crawford (A,C) Nadine Cunningham (A,C) Izzy Fayerman (A,C) Rachel Grefke (A) Emilee Hazelden (A,C) Alexandra Holowka (A,C) Katie Komsa (A,C), Amanda Lucky (A), Brittany Lucky (A,C), Katie Marsman (A), Sally Mooney (A), Dawna Salvarinas (C), Jessica Silveira (A,C); Women’s Lacrosse: Whitney Boshart (A), Jen Chmiel (A,C), Britanny Coffey (C), Denise Johns (A,C), Bri McClusky (A), Sally Mooney (A), Erika Olsowske (A,C), Julie Perna (A,C), Margaret Wall (A,C), Bailey Weigel (A,C); Softball: Carina Chirinko (A), Heather Johnson (A), Megan Johnson (C), Erin Klettke (C), Katie Marsman (A), Molly McCuin (A,C), Shannon Pagliaro (A,C), Ashley Thayer (A,C).

All-Academic team (A) and Commissioner’s List (C).

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes