Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Thu., Sep. 3
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.

State police honor award winners, retirees


MALONE - Malone hosted the annual New York State Police Troop B Awards and Retirement Ceremony yesterday, with seven sworn members and civilian staff and seven recently retired members honored with plaques and letters.

The Malone area is a part of Troop B’s zone 1, whose Trooper of the Year is David M. Constanty. The Zone 2, Canton, receipient was Scott J. Freeman, and zone 3, Ray Brook, was Christopher N. Bogart. Michael J. Keniston was honored as Trooper of the Year at headquarters.

Non-commissioned Officer of the Year was Sergeant Chad K. Niles.

The Bureau of Criminal Identification Unit of the Year was the Troop B Narcotics Enforcement Unit. Civilian Employee of the Year was Barbara L. Buckley. Honored retirees included Zone Sergeant Stephen T. Weightman, Investigator John D. Minder, Investigator Jerome E. Miner, Investigator Gary P. Snell, Trooper Michael J. Dolan, Trooper Lisa J. Whitmarsh, and Communications Specialist Michael L. McMahon.

New York State Police Superintendent Joseph A. D’Amico and Troop B Commander Major Richard C. Smith Jr. presented recipients with the gifts “acknowledging the dedicated performance of duty”.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes