Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Thu., Oct. 8
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.
Related Stories

Saints’ Dietsch named top LL defensive rookie


St. Lawrence University freshman linebacker Alec Dietsch was named the Liberty League Rookie of the Year and 12 other Saints football players received conference honors Tuesday.

Dietsch, who was also named to the league’s second team, ranked third in the Liberty League in total tackles with 81 and fourth in tackles per game with 8.1. He also intercepted three passes, which was tied for the second-highest total in the league.

Seniors Mike Tateosian, Victor Coker Jr. and Obi Nwaigwe were named to the first team. Maurice Irby, Max Johnson, Andrew Cox, Connor O’Brien and James Holley-Grisham earned spots on the second team.

Ryan Schmidt, wide receiver Colby Johnson, quarterback Mike Lefflbine, punter Brodie Corless and fullback Mitch Gallagher, a former Malone player, were selected as honorable mentions.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes