Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Sun., Oct. 4
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.
Related Stories

NNY students on president’s list at SUNY Potsdam


POTSDAM - The following students from Northern New York were named to the president’s list for the fall semester at SUNY Potsdam. To receive president’s list honors at SUNY Potsdam, students must receive a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Brasher Falls

Chelsea Furbish, anthropology and Kayla Kesner, music education.


Timothy Backus, computer science; Hira Bakshi, biology; Patrick Cerio, politics; Joshua Claus, history; Britanny Coffey, business administration; Kristine Demeter, liberal arts; Kurtis Ellison, psychology; Elizabeth Jent, speech communication; Michael Jent, liberal arts; Patrick Lavin, psychology; Ryan McNeil, musical studies; Kathleen Pearson, community health; Ryan Reed, speech communication; Brigette Sanderson, community health; Michelle Varney, childhood/early childhood education; Julia Watson, anthropology; Katherine Watson, history; Hilary Weissbard, art studio; Erica Whinnery, Spanish and Rebecca Widener, business administration.


Anthony Grasso, English and creative writing.


Elizabeth Schneller, art Studio.


Chelsea Cutway, Spanish and Alison Thompson, liberal arts.


Ashley Alguire, biology and geology; Tayler Bowden, biology; Chelsea Erdman, psychology; Abigail Honsky, psychology; Leesa Isereau, liberal arts; Nicholas Leonard, music business; Nicholas Marasco, computer science; Brandy Mulvaney, community health; Sherri Peck, community health; Ashley Ruprecht, environmental studies; Rachael Stannard, computer science; Rebecca Taylor, childhood/early childhood education and Sarah Van Vleet, speech communication.


Angela Matthews, literature/writing and Samantha Matthews, chemistry.

Hannawa Falls

Elizabeth Miraglia, philosophy and Cecily Westall, Spanish.


Courtney White, speech communication.


Caitlin Thurman, speech communication.


Katherine Dawley, literature/writing; Kaitlin Flack, sociology; Sierra Knight, biology and Britney Livingston, mathematics.


Philip Paige, history.


Juliana Alfano, music performance; Olivia Brockway, childhood/early childhood education; Sara Cantwell, creative writing; Lindy Chapman, art studio; Jessielee Cole, literature/writing; Daenna Conger, biology; Stefanie Davis, biology; Allison Fountain, childhood/early childhood education; Adelle Fregoe, music performance; Alexander Hartigan, business administration; Allison Holliday, childhood/early childhood education; Casey Littlejohn, liberal arts; Katja McCall, biology; Amber McLaughlin, childhood/early childhood education; Nicole Roth, psychology; Chelsea Rourke, speech; communication; John Shirley, music education; Stephen Smith, biology; Marissa Truax, biology and Kaleigh Zappia, geology.


Joseph Carlisle, liberal arts and Gerard Jemison, liberal arts.


Sam Sprague, chemistry.

North Lawrence

Megan Frary, Spanish.


Jacob Beaulieu, computer science; Roseanna Boswell, creative writing; Katherine Catimon mathematics; Hunter Quant, computer science; Elizabeth Scott, art history; Britney Trombly, literature/writing and Ashley Woodward, Spanish.


Kayla Anderson, business administration; William Barr, history; Emily Cunningham, liberal arts; Megan Furgison, geology;

Jonathan Lalonde, visual arts; Dillon Morehouse, physics; Nicole Potter, biology; Jordan Refici, history; Zachary Refici, politics; Jessica Sargent, speech communication; Rachael White, business administration; Scott Williams, geology and Tinamarie Wing, childhood/early childhood education.


Emily Lachut, childhood/early childhood education.


Matthew Abernathy, musical studies; Gabriel Anderson, Spanish; Kelsey Charleson, liberal arts; Monique Christensen, psychology; Nicole Cline, anthropology; Lisa Dashnaw, art studio; Jessica Decker, psychology; Timothy Dudley, business administration; Jesse Fobare, speech communication; Mikaela Foster, English and creative writing; Abigail Hansen, English and creative writing; Nathaniel Hebert, speech communication; Jessica Helfter, community health; Rebecca Hyatt, psychology; John Jadlos, physics; Travis Labar, criminal justice studies; Brandon Linhard, musical studies; Margaret Maroney, art studio; Nicholas McBride, business administration; Matthew McCabe, psychology; Gina Norrell, childhood/early childhood education; Elizabeth Parkes, music education; John Rogers, philosophy; Grant Sharlow, childhood/early childhood education;

Samantha Sheats, music business; Amy Smith, biology; Elizabeth Smith, liberal arts; Elizabeth Sokol, history; Daniel Swart, archaeological studies; Anand Thakur, biology; Alexis Tischler, psychology; Brady Turner, speech communication; Mollie Vallance, business administration; Emberstar Wakefield, biology; Courtney Weldon, childhood/early childhood education; Luke Weldon, childhood/early childhood education and Thomas Yurgartis, biology.

South Colton

Nicholas Avery, business administration and Meredith Johnson, history.


Allison Johnson, biology.

West Stockholm

Stephen Lewis, liberal arts.


Bonnie Anderson, art studio; Colby Cyrus, French; Darby Eldridge, psychology; Kevin Jefferson, business administration; Marissa Reiter, childhood/early childhood education and Ashley Thayer, community health.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes