Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Thu., Oct. 8
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.
Related Stories

Evans Mills Track Opens Saturday


EVANS MILLS - The track crew at Evans Mills Motorsports Park have been working hard clearing the snow and ice from the track, and a little help from Mother Nature this past weekend has been a welcome site as they prepare for the first event under new management on Saturday.

The event will feature a Skyler Way Memorial Race for the Thunder Stock division along with a full show of Super Stocks, Legends, Sports Compacts, Jr. Thunder Stocks and Trucks.General Admission for opening night and all regular race nights throughout the season is just $10 for adults.

Pit Admission is $25. Pit Gates will open at 1PM, with Grandstands gates swinging open at 3:30pm. Racing action is set to begin at 6PM.

Race teams will have a few open practice dates to fine tune their cars before the first event. The track will be open today and Thursday, April 24th. Once the season starts, practice will be open each Tuesday and Thursday throughout the 2014 season. Admission is just $7 per person and that includes access to the pit area.

On Friday, April 25th, Evans Mills Motorsports Park will host an Open House.

For more information on Evans Mills Motorsports Park, please visit us online at

2013 Final Points

Thunder Stocks: Jon Williams 820, Justin Nier 636, Joe Orvis 630, Dalton Lampson 596, Chad Tessier 591, Randy Bowman 585, Scott McCarthy 557, Francis White 540, Jim Hamilton 538, Aaron Fuller 528, Jeff Jones 522, Don Gibson 547,

Sports Compact: Tim Dunn 788, Amanda DeFoe 714, Andrew Armstrong 638, Mike Gadbaw 618, Kathy DeFoe 606, Justin Gedbaw 576, Homer Dobransky 528, Will Matheson 450, Andre Roggie 390, Don Woodworth 262, Craig McGhee 262.

Legends: Chris Zieren 732, Taylor Doxtater 670, Dalton Rombough 618, Joel Hall 606, Devin Thornton 546, Gordy Hall 528, Vern LaFave 512, Kyle Haferman 490, Breanna Gilligan 488, Devin Bobransky 398, James Holland 342, Nate Plantz 330, Mike Maresca 280.

Junior: Tristan Baez 716, Sam Warren 706, Erica Gardner 626, Jonathan Murphy 618, Matt McLane 548, Allyah Dufrene 516, Kaylee Nortz 414, Jesse Demarco 410, Ashley Passage 294, Trevor Gibbons 282, George Savage 168, Mike Denner 134.

Super Stock: Ray Bancroft 750. Chris Typhair 710. Al Doxtater 656, Brianna Ramsey 630, Jason Dinzler 610, Dylan Bancroft 568, Pete Wilsie 554, Eddie Hayden 446, Dave Arbee 356, Rick Ziegler 212, Pat Sullivan 152, JR Mooney 146.

Modified: Jordan McCreadie 778, Murray Walts 714, Jordan Keruskie 696, Lance Wilix 428, Bill Gill 428, Brandon Sweet 426, Nick Webb 410, Vern Harris 302, Zac Aubertine 250, Chris Raabe 230, Andrew Howard 200, Vern LaFave 166.

Trucks: Trevor Halladay 764, Zac Strough 686, Brittany Schroy 636, Jen Burnash 634, Toby Hilts 634, Jeremy Scott 624, Scott Lampson 576, Jeannie Nichols 522, Frank Nortz 490, Don Cole 456, John Sullivan 384, John VanTassel 362.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes