Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Sat., Sep. 5
Serving the communities of Jefferson, St. Lawrence and Lewis counties, New York
In print daily. Online always.
Related Stories

OFA Track-Field teams honors


The OFA Boys and Girls Track-Field teams held their annual awards gathering recently. Along with presenting team awards and All-Northern Conference recognition both teams were also honored with New York State Scholar-Athlete Team Awards.

The OFA Girls Track-Field NYS Scholar-Athlete contingent which posted a composite average of 92.897 included: Charlotte Miller 98.08, Hayley Snodgrass 97.24, Sarah Richer 96.96, Ellen Miller 96.83, Yazhou Zhou 96.83, Melissa Jones 96.67, Brenna Hacia 88.14, Kurstyn Macauley 88, Hannah Berg 89.76, Claire Dufore 89.43, Sarah Mitchell 88.86, Claudia Parr 88.15.

Also earning NYS Scholar-Athlete individual awards were: Macy Hutchins 95.23, Brooke Richardson 94.40, Shauna Rickett 92.75, Camile Marshall 92.35, Mikayla Charlton 91.44, Sara Lawton 90.31, Alyssa LaComb-Brown 90.90 and Shelby Mack 97.67.

The Boys Track-Field NYS Scholar-Athlete contingent which forged a 93.23 average featured Seth Tebo 99.04, Michael Mallott 98.56, Seth Montpelier 96.48, Patrick LaComb 96.48, Skyler Martin 96.64, Alex Sias 95.59, Nathaniel Stowe 95.08, Dylan Fifield 95, Nick Vielhauer 93.23, Taylor Bouchard 89.2, Donovan Smith 88.8 and Deven Compo 87.23.

Earning individual NYS Scholar-Athlete Awards were: Alex Cole 93.28, Zach Ashley 90.76, Daniel Beyette 93.10, Owen Pearson 92.73, Ryan Bouchard 92.69, Bailey Phelps 91.85, Vinny Molinari 91.03, Garret Dennis 90.24.

Girls Track-Field Team awards were presented were: Chelsea Montroy - Coaches Award, Ellen Miller - Coaches’ Award and Kurstyn Macauley - Most Valuable Performer.

Boys Track-Field awards presented were: Joe Grizzuto - Best Runner, Taylor Bouchard - Best in Field Events, Alex Sias - Bruce Howland Memorial Award, Owen Pearson - Dr. VanDusen Most Improved Performer, Nate Stowe - John B. Stevens Memorial Award, Donovan Smith who will compete at the NCAA Division II level for St.Rose College - Most Valuable Performer and Nick Vielhauer - Sportsmanship Award.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
WDT News FeedsWDT on FacebookWDT on TwitterWDT on InstagramWDT for iOS: iPad, iPhone, and iPod touchWDT for Android
Showcase of Homes
Showcase of Homes